Skip to Main Content

Clinical Advisory Board

Kidney Advisory Board

Joel D. Kopple, MD
ProRenal Advisory Board Chair

Professor of Medicine and Public Health
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
UCLA School of Medicine and Public Health
Chair, KDOQI Clinical Practice Guidelines for Nutrition Work Group
Past President, National Kidney Foundation

Dr. David Kracker
ProRenal Advisory Board Member

Medical Director, Fresenius Medical Care
Partner, Nephrology Associates Northern Illinois
Clinical Teaching Professor, West Suburban Hospital, Illinois
Past Medical Staff President, Rush Oak Park Hospital, Illinois
Member, American Society of Nephrology
Nephrology fellowship completed at New York Hospital/Cornell University

Alison Steiber, PhD, RD, LD
ProRenal Advisory Board Member

Editorial Board of the Journal of Renal Nutrition
Council of Renal Nutrition, Executive Research Committee
Assistant Professor of Nutrition
Case Western Reserve University

Dr. Allen Nissenson MD, FACP, FASN, FNKF
ProRenal Advisory Board Member

Chief Medical Officer, DaVita Inc.
Emeritus Professor of Medicine
David Geffen School of Medicine
University of California, Los Angeles
Co-Chair Kidney Care Partners Quality Initiative

Robert Provenzano, MD
ProRenal Advisory Board Co-Chairman

Partner & Co-Founder, Renal Care Innovation Holding
Section Head, Nephrology, St. John’s Hospital
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Chief Medical Officer, Nephrology Practice Services, DaVita Inc.
Vice President of Business Development, DaVita Inc.
Past President, Renal Physicians Association (RPA)

Geoffrey Block, MD
ProRenal Advisory Board Member

Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
Director of Clinical Research, Denver Nephrology, Denver, CO
Attending physician St. Joseph's Hospital
Nephrology fellowship completed at University of Michigan at Ann Arbor

Heart Advisory Board

James A. Hill, MD, MS, FACC, FAHA
Cardiamin Advisory Board Chair

Professor of Medicine, Division of Cardiology
University of Florida College of Medicine
Medical Director, Advanced Heart Failure Program

Gregg Fonarow, MD, FACC
Cardiamin Advisory Board Member

Professor of Medicine, UCLA
Director, UCLA Cardiomyopathy Center
Co-Director, UCLA Preventative Cardiology Program
Associate Chief, UCLA Division of Cardiology
The Eliot Corday Chair in Cardiovascular Medicine

Maria Rosa Costanzo, MD, FACC, FAHA
Cardiamin Advisory Board Member

Medical Director Midwest Heart Specialists Heart Failure and Pulmonary Hypertension
Chair, International Society for Heart and Lung Transplant Guidelines Committee

Robin Trupp, PhD, RN, APRN
Cardiamin Advisory Board Member

Clinical Assistant Professor
The Ohio State University
College of Nursing
Columbus, Ohio

John B. O’Connell, MD
Cardiamin Advisory Board Member

Executive Director, Heart Failure Program
Heart and Vascular Institute
St. Joseph’s Hospital, Atlanta, GA
Past president, International Society for Heart and Lung Transplantation

Craig Walker, MD, FACC, FACP
Cardiamin Advisory Board Member

Founder and Medical Director
Cardiovascular Institute of the South
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Tulane University School of Medicine, Houma LA

Nirav Raval, MD
Cardiamin Advisory Board Member

Medical Director, Heart Transplantation and Heart Failure Device Therapy
Piedmont Heart Institute
Atlanta, GA

Mitchell T. Saltzberg, MD, FACC
Cardiamin Advisory Board Member

Medical Director,
Heart Failure Program
Christiana Care Health System, Newark, DE

Gastrointestinal (IBD) Advisory Board

Mark DeLegge, MD
ProUCRO Advisory Board Chair

Senior Medical Officer, IQVIA, Charleston, SC
Professor of Medicine, Medical University of South Carolina
Former Director of Digestive Disease Center, Medical University of South Carolina
Former Global Senior Medical Director for Specialty Pharma, Baxter Healthcare, Chicago, IL
Former Chief Medical Officer, Professional Nutritional Therapists

Kim L. Isaacs, MD, PhD
ProUCRO Advisory Board Member

Professor of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, University of North Carolina at Chapel HillPhysician, Dorthea Dix Hospital, Raleigh, NC

Gil Y. Melmed, MD, MS
ProUCRO Advisory Board Member

Co-Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center, Cedard-Sinai Medical Center
Health Sciences Clinical Professor of Medicine, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Francis A. Farraye, MD, MSc
ProUCRO Advisory Board Member

Senior Associate Consultant, Mayo Clinic, Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Jacksonville, FL
Director of Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center, Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, FL
Former Clinical Director, Boston Medical Center, Section of Gastroenterology
Professor of Medicine, Boston University School of Medicine

Athos Bousvaros, MD
ProUCRO Advisory Board Member

Co-Chair, National Scientific Advisory Committee, Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America
Associate Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center, Children’s Hospital
Associate Chief, Gastroenterology Division
Former Inpatient Director, Pediatric Gastroenterology Service, Boston Children’s Hospital